Board of Directors

Since its formation in 1981, the Foundation has facilitated the development of an effective working relationship between the college and the local community, none of which could have been possible without the hard work of our Board of Directors. Comprised of community leaders and business owners all passionate about higher education and the impact it can have on lives, the Board of Directors has embodied the true meaning of the word dedication, volunteering their time and efforts to making sure BCC students have the opportunity to succeed.
The Foundation is currently comprised of twelve (12)  voting Board Directors, two (2) non-voting Ex-Officio members, and an Executive Director.

Board Directors – Executive Committee

Bob Clemmer, President
Maurice Marchbanks, Vice President
Marilyn Dyer Kruse, Secretary
JoAnne Cousino, Treasurer

Board Directors

Julie Hackbarth-McIntyre
Albert Gallegos-Cordero
Patricia Rosenberg
Amanda Barela
Melanie Burnau
Rob Alexander
Elaine Villareal
Jesse Ramirez

Ex-Officio Board Directors

Dr. Eva Bagg –  Superintendent/President, Barstow Community College
Paul Wilkey – Board Trustee, Barstow Community College

Executive Director


 For further information on our Board of Directors and becoming involved, please contact us at
(760)252-6709 or by email at